Saturday, March 27, 2010

I've done it again

I’m just giving up on daily blog. I’m way to lazy, not to mention forgetful. I have a project due Wednesday, had over a month to do it, haven’t even started it. I’m doing this. I think I should start small. At least 2 blogs a week. Hell, I can do that in one day, so i think even I, the born procrastinator can do it.

Today, I plan on staying home and doing nothing. I know, Im exciting, but I’ve had a really long week. I can workout later and clean my room and start my project. Sounds like a plan to me, however, I doubt I will actually start said project. Ehhh, I’ll probably sit in my pj’s all day and watch old reruns of Psych or Project Runway or watch Singin’ in the Rain like I’v been planning on doing for over two weeks. I even procrastinate when it comes to lazy activities, wow.

Friday, March 5, 2010

Do date or not to date that is the question?

Well dates a strong word, I suppose go out or “hang out” is better suited. There is this guy, and we hung out once, but I see him more. He works at a place I go to lunch a lot during school. He’s nice kinda cute, but totally wrong for me. I mean completely. Mother would not approve at all. Should I give him a chance and just see where it goes or should I just give up now, since most likely it will fail.

Thursday, March 4, 2010

And then a Boom Shalaka

Today was interesting, most of my teachers were very understanding on letting me back up work, so thats a plus. The downside, there is a lot of work to make up and I’m tired as hell. I need a nap, or maybe some Starbucks… Since I’ve been home I’ve finished season one of Keeping Up with The Kardashians, keep in mind I started it the day before. This accomplishment I suppose is a testament to my tendency to avoid homework at all costs. Shockingly, I do very well in school, it must be luck, or I’m just brilliant haha.
Now the song of the day is on the older side, i know, but it is still wicked good. It’s one of the most played songs on my ipod. I find its a mix of James Bond vixen and a tango, but with a youthful twist. Just listen and fall in love. You might actually recognize it from an episode of Vampire Diaries, however I heard it at least a couple weeks before it aired (I take great pride nothing songs before they are popular haha).
Boom by Anjulie

Wednesday, March 3, 2010

Ice Princess in Paris???

Well, I’ll be going back to school tomorrow. It feels kinda odd, since I’ve been out so long. Wish me luck, I’m guessing I have a huge work load just waiting for me, which is just fabulous :D

I just got done watching a movie and a kinda cried. Did I mention it’s a Disney movie, yeah, I have sunken low haha. However, I have to say Ice Princess does kinda rock. I mean come on?

I think I’m gonna start a tradition of putting a new song on my blog everyday. This song is most definitely my song of the day. It makes me want to go to Paris, more than I already wanted to go before hand. Its just so sweet and pure and reflective.

There comes a time for everyone
To find a place where they belong
Feeling alone out on the ocean
Yours and mine are different yet the same
Go out, come back again
Harboring most of the emotion
Quand tu arrives a Paris
Tu ne veux pas partir
Quand tu arrives a Paris
Tu ne peux que sentir
L’amour, la joie
Tu veux jamais rentrer
L’amour, la joie
Tu veux jamais rentrer chez-toi
You climb aboard and sail away
Beyond the stars of everyday
Searching for some clear direction
The shore gets closer everyday
The clouds begin to fade
The compass reveals your destination
Quand tu arrives a Paris
Tu ne veux pas partir
Quand tu arrives a Paris
Tu ne peux que sentir
L’amour, la joie
Tu veux jamais rentrer
L’amour, la joie
Tu veux jamais rentrer chez-toi

Paris by Benton Paul

Tuesday, March 2, 2010

only got 86,400 seconds

I was thinking people might get the wrong idea about "KnowStuff". Yes, it means to learn knowledge, but more importantly its the experiences. I've never really been in love. I've never just said what I felt with no hesitation. I want to live everyday to not just to reach its end, but to make the most of it. Why count the minutes till the end of the day, why not be in the moment, take everything in. Cause if you don't, you miss chances that won't come back. I want to miss nothing. I want to have the courage to travel after school, not know the language, and not care, just go with it. Learn as go... KnowStuff. Have the courage to tell that guy how i feel, so what if I break my heart, at least I used my heart.

Yeah, we gotta start
Looking at the hands of the time we've been given
If this is all we got and we gotta start thinking
If every second counts on a clock that's ticking
Gotta live like we're dying

We only got 86,400 seconds in a day to
Turn it all around or to throw it all away
We gotta tell them that we love them
While we got the chance to say
Gotta live like we're dying

Live Like Were Dying by Kris Allen

Can't Sleep...

I suppose it doesn't matter since I can't go to school due to my fever. I finished the Catcher and the Rye, not a huge fan by any means, but thats one less thing i don't have to worry about now. Finishing it counts as knowing stuff, since it's a classic work of literature. So hell, I already got my knowing stuff part of my blog done and the sun isn't even up yet so I think that means I'm doing pretty good. Only 363 days more to go to check number 34 off my list.
Oh, i forgot before. If anybody is reading this, I would love to hear from you. Anybody have a similar goal or list as me? Some good "KnowStuff" info would always be welcomed.
Well, I'm not gonna say I'm leaving to go to sleep, cause we both know that's a lie. But, I will try to do something productive, so at a decent hour, like 9am, when god intended us to get up, I can have something interesting to say, other than middle of the night nonsense.

Monday, March 1, 2010

Well, I'm writing this for two reasons

Number one I have been stuck home with a fever for a couple days and have nothing to do so I have been watching Buried Life (aka one of my favorite shows of the moment) and #2 I've been reading the Catcher and the Rye for an English essay project thing. While, definitely not my favorite book ever, I usually go for something more in the vampire variety, it reminded me of my English AP composition teacher. However, I will not reveal her name, even though I'm 95% sure she will never see this or hear of this in any way shape or form, nor do I believe it would connect her identity with my own, I think I'll call her Mrs. Smith. Anyway, Mrs. Smith, has this saying she she loves and tells us all the time, while most likely it isn't a life lesson but, is merely a test taking and essay taking strategy, I still find it amusing. Know stuff. Sounds simple enough, right?
Well, as I said before I've been watching the Buried Life, which is about, if you don't already know, four guys checking off things off their bucket list, then helping a stranger along the way do the same. So in the mist of watching this, it reminded me of a list (or the beginning of a list) I started (I only got to number 68 so far). However, thinking about this whole "know stuff" mentality I had an idea. Everyday I should try to learn something new. Somedays it could merely be a new word, but I'm trying to aim bigger here. Do something, experience, learn something new and out of my comfort zone. In my life, a mere 16, almost 17 years, I've been too scared to get myself into new and uncharted territory. I like routine, I like knowing where I'm going and what I'm doing all the time. I mean I'm not crazy anal or anything, but I've never liked change, but I need change. So, I'm combining two ideas and making them my mission. Take chances and check things off my "bucket list," granted not the most original idea, but its still easier said than done, and to know stuff.
So today, well tonight actually, I'm going to start number 34 on my list. Do a blog everyday for a year. I know, kinda a copy from Julia and Julie, without the food of coarse, but I want to finish a long term, or semi long term goal. So this goal could help me document my mission.
I'm not going to delude myself into thinking people are reading or care about this, but this, I suppose is a journal I'm releasing into the void, the internet, for all to see. I scary thought when you think about it. It's possible for a billion people to see this, my mom, my teacher, the guy of my dream (aka Chace Crawford, I mean come on, you cannot tell me you wouldn't tap that) or any frenemies at school. So later on, whether tonight or tomorrow, since I kinda have to talk to you tomorrow, or I will have to start from scratch and not to mention I would look stupid, i will start to write down my bucket list and hopefully get to 100 soon and then continue to grow upon the list. So what if I can't do everything? So what if its stupid? This is me taking a step into the dark hoping to find a light switch or at least a flashlight with batteries.