Wednesday, July 21, 2010

Jean Challenge

So like every other girl in high school I am getting pumped for fall (and therefore school) not for the leafs changing (which I am!) But back to school shopping. Do I get more waist skirts, a trend that is bombarding my closet, do I go for the cutout look, or lace or leather? Last year I made the effort to not wear my usual jeans and hoodie, which I succeeded, in the not wearing hoodies often part.
However, this year, I call a new challenge. I only can wear jeans 3-4 times a week, while you might think this is an easy challenge, but a girl thats collected about 15 pairs of jeans and find them gods answers to many outfits. This wouldn't even be this bad if I didn't have the habit of getting mostly dark wash plain jeans, so when i do start going back to school shopping (after I finish my 10 pounds weight loss challenge of coarse) I want to get some unique pairs...

(forever 21)
or most likely something like this (something i already have similar in my closet)

(forever 21)

I was thinking on those off days when I don't done my precious jeans I would wear a simple dress (like that adorable black and pink h&m polka dot dress i got a week or so ago) or maybe a skirt. The real challenge comes when new york state winter sets in... Of coarse leggings can go under the dress or skirt when that time comes. I also want to give trousers a shot, maybe i can find a pair I like that my mother or grandmother wouldn't wear.

Wednesday, July 7, 2010

Back from a lovely Trip to Hell

Well at least it felt like hell. I went to the beach in Maryland and that part was great. However, my aunt can be, how do I put this kindly, a ragging bitch. I went with her, my cousin, two of my aunts friends and my other aunt (the unblood related sweet one, also best friend of my mom).

I won't go into details of everything, but trust me, her attitude completely overshadowed the thrill of getting a slight tan on my pale ass body.

The highlight of my trip, I was up really early due to my aunt snoring so I got to see the sunrise, which is not an act I do often over the summer (I usually prefer getting up noon)

Thursday, July 1, 2010

Back from Poconnos

This trip was nice and relaxing which was great. My mom, myself and my grandparents all go the Poconnos in the last week of June. This being the last time I will go for awhile, because next year I will be too busy with graduation and whatnot, I took plenty of pictures.





Tomorrow morning I leave for Maryland with my less than friendly aunt, very very very friendly (to boys) cousin and my other aunt and her boyfriend with her 13 year old son and his 4 year old daughter. Wish me luck :D

Friday, June 4, 2010

Ok well lets see

Well, I just finished working on my local history project for my AP history class. Long story short me and my friend rose were riding and talking about carousels for literally three hours after school. We won't edit the video till Sunday, but I must say myself it will be a masterpiece, a masterpiece of idiocy but, still a masterpiece nonetheless.

What else is new in my life, sadly not much. Unless you feel like counting my finals and regents coming up. I know what you're thinking, lucky you, that sounds like fun. On the guy front I rather not talk about I don't think. However I find I will talk about it, I have trouble dropping the dets on everything in my life. There's was this guy, lets call him Will for kicks, anyway Will and I had a thing for two-seconds, but alas he was using me to get over another girl. How do I know this you might be thinking to yourself? He told me, via text message. I have the worst luck either, or quite possibly the worst judgement ever, I guess a little of both to be perfectly honest.

However, the guy, my weakness, and I hung out a couple weeks ago. This guy has been hitting on my cousin, just to add the frosting to this delicious cake of 'what the fuck were you thinking'. I'm retarded, retarded for his charm and lies. So only my cousin knows and my best friend know about how twisted this "love affair" is. I know everyone else would judge me on this, they knew how he hurt my feelings before, but yet I go back. Time and Time again I go back. Why can't I take my own advice and give him a good slap in the face and move on. I think it is almost impossible to take your own advice. Right now I would normally ask what should I do, but I won't. Number one I doubt anyone will read this then give me advice, also I know what I should do. I should stay far away cause A: hes got a girl thats deff not me and B: the fact he's an ass. A lying ass who just tries to get in my pants multiple times.

This song says it all, thanks Ellie Goulding

We've only ever kissed lying down
We've only ever touched
When there's no one else around
I can be elusive if you want me to
I'm not being intrusive
I just wish I knew the truth

As to why
I wait for you
Longer than the average person would
And why
I think about you
More than I think one should

Our body's fit together like a makeshift puzzle
And It's clear to see why you puzzle me
And you turn your frame
And you whisper my name
As though I am a burden

The End by Ellie Goulding

Monday, April 12, 2010

Well Spring Break...

I’m not gonna get into my whole spring break, mostly because it wasn’t THAT interesting. Except for two days. My younger cousin, the more experienced of the two of us, came over and we went to a party thrown by people at my school. Long story short I made out with a man whore. Not just a man whore, the prince of getting *ussy kind of guy. Class president, athlete. Now, I would be lying if at first this was fun, hell i was pretty typsy and he was drunk. Shit happens right? The idea of this guy liking me, at least enough to make out and get to at least 2.5 base with, the past fat girl, is well, kinda cool. No, I was wrong.

I feel so stupid, why did I do it? Hormones? Captain Morgan? My inner chubby chick? Who knows at this point. All I know is I need to redeem my myself, and stop telling my friends what happened. I’m not sure if i should be okay with this all happening, or go hide in a corner.

Well, this weekend has prospects of another party. Should I redeem myself? Granted, parties aren’t my usual scene. My usual scene is hanging out with a couple of my close friends or sitting at home on hulu or facebook (highly addicting I must say)

What would you guys do? He remembers but, regrets it I’m guessing, for reasons I’m not sure I want to know. I’m not ugly, I’m cute, but not popular, I’m average. He is well, a man whore, and friends of another man whore I was friendly with in the beginning of the school year (however, he was his geeky friend, so its not quite the same…). AHH bein a sexy-single isn’t as fun as people say.

Saturday, March 27, 2010

I've done it again

I’m just giving up on daily blog. I’m way to lazy, not to mention forgetful. I have a project due Wednesday, had over a month to do it, haven’t even started it. I’m doing this. I think I should start small. At least 2 blogs a week. Hell, I can do that in one day, so i think even I, the born procrastinator can do it.

Today, I plan on staying home and doing nothing. I know, Im exciting, but I’ve had a really long week. I can workout later and clean my room and start my project. Sounds like a plan to me, however, I doubt I will actually start said project. Ehhh, I’ll probably sit in my pj’s all day and watch old reruns of Psych or Project Runway or watch Singin’ in the Rain like I’v been planning on doing for over two weeks. I even procrastinate when it comes to lazy activities, wow.

Friday, March 5, 2010

Do date or not to date that is the question?

Well dates a strong word, I suppose go out or “hang out” is better suited. There is this guy, and we hung out once, but I see him more. He works at a place I go to lunch a lot during school. He’s nice kinda cute, but totally wrong for me. I mean completely. Mother would not approve at all. Should I give him a chance and just see where it goes or should I just give up now, since most likely it will fail.